Wish list!

Merry Christmas Eve Eve all! It’s officially just two more sleeps until the big day and there’s a roaring storm outside, so I thought that I’d set up camp in the living room with a cup of tea and do a quick blog post.

If there’s one thing I’m good at, it’s compiling lists of stuff that I want to buy. I even have a ‘shopping’ bookmark tab that includes random links to pretty/awesome things I’ve stumbled across online. Not such a healthy habit for my bank account!

Due to being so close to Christmas I realise that this list comes a bit late. If you leave all your present shopping until the last minute, then you may be able to get some of these things in shops near you, or alternatively, you could just order them then give your loved ones a considerate “It’s on its way” card and some chocolate coins.

Of course, you could always just treat yo self.

13863treat_to_self_2

The New year brings with it sales and therefore the urge to spend spend spend, and at the same time, if you find yourself holding a wad of Christmas money yet somehow stuck for inspiration, hopefully some of the following will help.

NB: If like I am you are completely broke from all the festive expensiveness, I’m sorry. You probably shouldn’t torture yourself by looking through this.

Galactic Sweatshirt

b05fc8da0ef7224eThis Galaxy sweater can be found at Firebox or the Mr Gugu and Miss Go website. They make some really awesome stuff, though can be a little on the pricey side. You can get similar styles on websites such as SheInside if on a budget. I just love anything space inspired and as an FYI – holographic things go perfectly with this kind of design!

Speech Bubble Necklace

glencocoThis is the Bespoke Speech Bubble Necklace by the awesome jewellery makers Tatty Devine. You can choose whatever you want it to say as long as it’s in 40 characters. I’m still desperate to get one of these! They make such a unique gift or a good conversation starter for yourself!

Skeleton Dress

12T34EBLK_large

This is the skeleton dress by Tee and Cake at Topshop. I think that this has been on sale for a while, as i’ve been eyeing it up for a loooong time but still not bought it. I seem to do that a lot with some things! Anyway, one of my obsessions is Halloween so anything slightly spooky or related to skeletons, monsters and ghouls is a must have!

Balloon Lamp

normal_balloon-lampA balloon lamp, yo! How awesome is this? You can literally use real balloons too. I like collecting weird lighting and I also love balloons so this feels like something of my dreams. You can get this here.

Flamingo Lamps

il_570xN.436274843_tdszSpeaking of awesome lamps, check out these FLAMINGO LAMPS. You can get them individually or in a pair here.

Dinosaur Brooches

il_570xN.467673146_a3jeHow could anyone not fall instantly in love with this sparkly Steg brooch?

Pug Bag

il_570xN.490292963_ra1t

My dog is a pug cross and in general I’m just madly in love with pugs. I sometimes just scroll through pictures of them when i’m feeling low. Yup. I recently bought the pillow from this Etsy site, but am also lusting after the bag! What better way to show the world your pug love?

Joker Converse

1922878570ex_mainNa na na na na na na na BAT SHOES. Well, they’re Joker themed converse if we’re being specific. I bought my first pair of converse about four years ago and it was one of the best decisions I ever made. They’re just so comfortable and look great, and at the moment I’m looking to get some new ones after completely wearing out my old ones! I wanted these SO much, but sadly they’re sold out in my size. Please restock, Schuh!

So, that’s it folks. Have a very merry Christmas full of delicious foods, strong beverages and good people.

Amber
xxx

Leave a Reply

