Saturn

I’m not very smart when it comes to science, and when I was younger thoughts of space would scare me a lot, because they’d remind me of the vast emptiness outside of life.

Nowadays I suppose I like space for its strange, fascinating beauty. Last year I went to a planetarium for my birthday, which used effects that were a bit dated, though the experience of sitting beneath the solar system still felt like a great way to escape the mundane worries of everyday life for a moment.

My favourite planet is Saturn, as I’m sure it is for most people. I guess it just seems cuter and more aesthetically pleasing because it has a ring on it and looks sort of like a giant hula hooping ball of swirly colour.

Here’s a post in tribute of inspiring Saturn images and objects!

saturngif

tumblr_muekuiLrrl1qigaa4o1_500

tumblr_mvlz4zXikU1s96ne9o1_500

tumblr_mvu767JPEo1rixktmo1_500

tumblr_mvt9lowtHC1qcaapuo1_500

tumblr_mo7bjfOQ1D1qbstdeo1_500

87356This lamp! ❤

Leave a Reply

