Charity Shop Spree 30.10.2013

Since coming home from university over a year ago, I’ve been gradually working my way through clearing out all the things I’ve accumulated over the years (which is ALOT). I used to get really sentimental about chucking things away, even when they were something I hadn’t used in years and year and years. Now I tend to sell thing on Ebay or take them to the charity shop and feel this sense of relief having done so. It’s quite therapeutic somehow.

The only problem with the charity shop is that I end up dropping things off and then coming out with more! Today is a good example of this. I didn’t get as much as I have done on some trips, but what I did get, if i’m honest, I probably didn’t really need. Still, when you’re buying from charity shops it’s always a bargain and a good deed. So I’m not going to feel too guilty!

Here are my goodies of the day.

20131030-183718.jpgI thought I’d start with the weirdest. I think this is a salt shaker. I’m probably going to use it as decoration for now. It’s freaky and weird and that’s what I love about it. If my friend that I went shopping with didn’t think I was odd before, she certainly does now.

20131030-183733.jpgI’m such a sucker for candles and candle holders. There were two of these for 50p and the orangey tint to them looks lovely when lit up, as it reflects the petals of the flower shape onto the table surface in an amber hue.

20131030-183749.jpgThis pattern is from a blouse that I got. It was in the vintage section of one of my favourite local charity shops, and only cost £3! Great compared to the prices of actual vintage shops. The label said that it was an extra large, but I decided to try it on anyway because the pattern is awesome and I prefer a slouchy fit to tops. Luckily it worked, and is really airy and comfortable.

That’s all! I hope you’re all enjoying this Halloween week, or ‘Halloweek’, and watching lots of scary movies, eating pumpkin soup and listening to Monster Mash.

Leave a Reply

